Jump to content

Audiobooks / Novels


Cover for The Unbroken
Audiobook

The Unbroken

A gripping, suspenseful thriller from crime writer, Alex Caan, perfect for fans of Judith Cutler, J M Dalgliesh, and Lisa Stone.It was the wedding of the year. Millie Beaumont marr ...


Cover for The Oracles of Troy
Audiobook

The Oracles of Troy

Only the determination of one man can bring victory.The Trojan War has been raging for ten years. Greece’s greatest warriors have fallen. But then a series of oracles appear with u ...


Cover for Storming Party
Audiobook

Storming Party

Rivalry and battle abound in this action-packed historical adventure of the English Civil War.1643: Sir William Waller’s army has been defeated on Roundway Down, his infantry left ...


Cover for Return to Ithaca
Audiobook

Return to Ithaca

The thrilling final instalment of the epic and bestselling Adventures of Odysseus. Odysseus has been to Hell and back. Deserted by the Gods, and now in bitter conflict with his fri ...


Cover for The Gates of Dawn
Audiobook

The Gates of Dawn

Richard Trenchard was a man used to having his way, so when he wants his sister to pass over her secretary Melanie Brooks as a companion to his young niece, she has to succumb to h ...


Cover for Victoria and the Nightingale
Audiobook

Victoria and the Nightingale

Victoria survives a car accident along with her employer’s son and begins to care for the boy, who is now fatherless. Sir Peter kindly enough provides the two with a place to stay. ...


Cover for Hero of Olympus
Audiobook

Hero of Olympus

Surpass all odds, break the chains, defeat a God...Heracles’ trials are far from over. Carrying the weight of the heavens, accompanied only by his most loyal friend, Iolaus, he wil ...


Cover for The Centurions
Audiobook

The Centurions

Against the mighty splendour of the glorious Roman Empire, unfolds the magnificent new saga, perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden.Correus and Flavius. Half-brothers, sons of a brillia ...


Cover for The Legions of the Mist
Audiobook

The Legions of the Mist

An awe-inspiring account of the final days of Rome’s forgotten legion.The Ninth Hispana was once the pride of the Roman Army, wreathed in honour for numerous successful campaigns. ...


Cover for Unconvicted
Audiobook

Unconvicted

In a razor-sharp legal thriller, Jack Kowalski must win two challenging trials to save his reputation and his career.Junior barrister Jack Kowalski is crushed. His client Timothy S ...


Cover for She Fell In Love (Barbara Cartland's Pink Collection 153)
Audiobook

She Fell In Love (Barbara Cartland's Pink Collection 153)

The lovely red-haired eighteen year old Lady Viola Francis is orphaned. She and her fortune are in the power of her stepfather, the sinister Sir Rudolph Vane. Viola’s late father, ...


Cover for The Earl in Peril (Barbara Cartland's Pink Collection 154)
Audiobook

The Earl in Peril (Barbara Cartland's Pink Collection 154)

Lorena Conway has devoted most of her life to being a secretary to her father, a noted historian. Sir Arthur suddenly dies and leaves Lorena with too little money to maintain her c ...


Cover for Wild Sonata
Audiobook

Wild Sonata

Melanie has been the ward of Sir James and called the estate of Wroxford Priory her home. When Sir James dies and the new heir – his nephew – arrives, things are not off to a grea ...


Cover for Cut-Throat Defence
Audiobook

Cut-Throat Defence

There is no man richer than a man without a price... Jack Kowalski is a young and newly qualified barrister, who finds himself working on the biggest drugs importation trial ever p ...


Cover for Mistress of Green Tree Mill
Audiobook

Mistress of Green Tree Mill

She must find the courage to accept her fate. At the age of eleven young Lizzie Mudie’s life changes forever. With the death of her mother in the most shocking disaster, Dundee has ...


Cover for The Wings of the Morning
Audiobook

The Wings of the Morning

No one is more surprised than Kathy when she receives an invitation from Lady Fitzosborne for some weekend festivities. Usually, such invitations are extended to her more attractiv ...


Cover for The Voyage of Odysseus
Audiobook

The Voyage of Odysseus

Odysseus’s greatest challenge is only just beginning. The armies of Troy have been defeated, and the city lies in ruins. His oath fulfilled, Odysseus can at last sail for Ithaca an ...


Cover for Wild Heritage
Audiobook

Wild Heritage

Caught between the past and the future, can friendship survive in changing times? Thirteen years have passed since the railway came to the Borders, bringing changes that would radi ...


Cover for The Man I Married
Audiobook

The Man I Married

An addictive debut psychological thriller for fans of 'The Girl on the Train', Liane Moriarty and Lucy Foley.This is the story of Lucy and Paul. They met. They fell deeply in love. ...


Cover for The Garden of Little Rose
Audiobook

The Garden of Little Rose

For love to grow, Flora will have to first dig up the past. At a hen party on the remote Scottish island of Alana, Flora is dared to ask a handsome stranger to be her plus-one for ...


Cover for Wrath of the Gods
Audiobook

Wrath of the Gods

The awe-inspiring myth of loss, labour, and revenge... Heracles will do whatever it takes for justice.Having completed his first trials, Heracles learns that his children's shocki ...


Cover for Complementary Colors
Audiobook

Complementary Colors

What happens when a 31-year-old straight woman falls in love with a lesbian? It's 1993, and Gwen Sullivan is agitated. She's been married and divorced and is now living with her sc ...


Cover for Dreaming of Verona
Audiobook

Dreaming of Verona

Verona is the City of Love. But will Suzie find romance there or, like Romeo and Juliet, will it all end in tragedy? When Suzie is hired to accompany spoiled, abrasive Lady Alexand ...


Cover for Dreaming of Italy
Audiobook

Dreaming of Italy

Up for a dream promotion, Emma won’t let anything get in her way – not even love. Working for a major Hollywood film company isn’t all glitz and glam. But when Emma gets sent to to ...


Cover for Turncoat's Drum
Audiobook

Turncoat's Drum

The country is in turmoil in this thrilling historical adventure of the English Civil War. It is 1643, and the struggle between Parliament and the King erupts in the West Country, ...